Testimonials

Have you completed a project with Viridiant? Then we would love to hear from you.  Please submit your testimonials here.

I just wanted to send a quick note to let you know I really enjoyed the training session I attended in Glen Allen last Thursday. I only wish I had thought about all these measures back when I was building. Your knowledge and enthusiasm is very evident as you did a great job of presenting. You and your staff have been extremely helpful and friendly in working with us on our projects. It has not gone unnoticed. Looking forward to partnering with you guys on future projects.

Mark Adams, Multifamily Development Project Manager at People Inc on attending EarthCraft builder training – February 6, 2014

Our experience with Viridiant has been beneficial on many levels from concept of the project to delivery of the completed structure. Bob Congdon, our Technical Advisor, works as a part of our team to ensure correct sealing and insulation with flexibility of schedule to allow the work to proceed unimpeded. We look forward to the commencement of new multifamily projects with Viridiant in November of this year.

Jeff Reynolds, Construction Projects Manager, Better Housing Coalition – April 2, 2014

Last year I moved into My EarthCraft Certified Home (rating of 61) which is approximately 35% larger than my previous home in Northern Virginia which was built in 2001. Currently I use roughly 30-40% less energy + have an additional child. My family & I have noticed healthy indoor air quality & no temperature changes as you walk through the house. After speaking with a few of our neighbors which live in new homes & co-workers (mix of old and new homes) (none of them have EarthCraft Certified Homes) our utility usage through the very cold months was 20-50% less than theirs – which shows me that the components of an EarthCraft Certified Home work & save money.

Andrew Owen, EarthCraft Homeowner (home by Southern Development) – January 2015

Viridiant is doing more than any other organization as they deal with making residential homes more energy efficient and changing the construction field.

BetterRichmond on the Style Weekly article "How Green is Richmond?" – November 10, 2011

Virginia Supportive Housing has partnered with Viridiant for over ten years on nearly ten multi-family projects in Virginia. Through the administration of the EarthCraft program, Viridiant has helped us not only identify ways to make our properties more sustainable and energy efficient but they have also helped us create healthy, durable spaces for both our residents and staff. As a local business, we love that Viridiant staff is always available to discuss our projects and problem solve any issues we may have.

Julie Anderson on Virginia Supportive Housing's Partnership with Viridiant – August 22, 2018

We worked with EarthCraft builder Mark Waring last year to build a near net-zero 3,200-square-foot home in Chesterfield County, at surcharge of approximately 5 to 10 percent over current code construction. The entire energy bill for the first 10 months of 2011 totaled approximately $900. With the sale of our Solar Renewable Energy Certificates, our annual energy cost is estimated to be under $500. The home is very solid, still, quiet, comfortable and conventional appearing. We are secure in the idea that we have reduced our annual operating expenses while conserving dwindling resources. Enlightened individual decisions will continue to make the Richmond metropolitan area a wonderful place to live in the years to come.

J. Randy Thomas on the Style Weekly article "Green Starts at Home" – November 22, 2011

Piedmont Housing works with Viridiant on all our affordable multifamily apartment projects. Viridiant helps us identify sustainable products, advanced building techniques and comprehensive development strategies that assure long term durability and improved energy efficiency. This leads to better buildings with more comfortable living spaces and dramatically reduced utility bills for our low-to-moderate income residents.

Kevin Wood, Director of Multifamily Projects, Piedmont Housing Alliance – April 2, 2014

Just wanted to drop you a quick note and say that yesterday was one of the best presentations we have had at KBS in awhile. Really a great job and some good things to consider in construction and at my own house.

Worth Bugg, KBS attended a EarthCraft training – January 25, 2012

Richmond Habitat welcomes the expertise of Viridiant’s professional staff and its technical advisors to build healthier and more sustainable, energy efficient homes. They are a true partner in our affordable housing building efforts. For very reasonable fees, they exceed expectations in answering questions and visiting the site to educate the builder on sustainable practices. Their technical support during the design and pre-drywall inspection have helped us lower our HERS ratings to the low 70s/high 60s. In other words, we are building homes that are 30-35% more energy efficient than other new homes built to code. For these reasons, RMHFH builds all of our new homes and all possible remodels to the EarthCraft certification standard.

Jack Thompson, VP of Construction and Land Acquisition, Richmond Metropolitan Habitat for Humanity – January 16, 2014

Viridiant staff is always available and ready to answer questions or troubleshoot issues that come up during construction. They understand that design and construction is a fluid process and there are often unique circumstances that need to be addressed quickly and thoughtfully.

Joshua Galloway, Community Housing Partners Design Studio – November 2013

Find a builder

Find an Earthcraft Builder in your area