Testimonials

Have you completed a project with Viridiant? Then we would love to hear from you.  Please submit your testimonials here.

We worked with EarthCraft builder Mark Waring last year to build a near net-zero 3,200-square-foot home in Chesterfield County, at surcharge of approximately 5 to 10 percent over current code construction. The entire energy bill for the first 10 months of 2011 totaled approximately $900. With the sale of our Solar Renewable Energy Certificates, our annual energy cost is estimated to be under $500. The home is very solid, still, quiet, comfortable and conventional appearing. We are secure in the idea that we have reduced our annual operating expenses while conserving dwindling resources. Enlightened individual decisions will continue to make the Richmond metropolitan area a wonderful place to live in the years to come.

J. Randy Thomas on the Style Weekly article "Green Starts at Home" – November 22, 2011

Working with Viridiant since ’06 has been a wonderful experience, the combination of their knowledge about building science and their goal to make the building industry more efficient and sustainable fits with Green Valley Builders core values and best building practices.

Justin Boyle, CFO/Client Relations & Owner, Green Valley Builders – April 2, 2014

Just wanted to drop you a quick note and say that yesterday was one of the best presentations we have had at KBS in awhile. Really a great job and some good things to consider in construction and at my own house.

Worth Bugg, KBS attended a EarthCraft training – January 25, 2012

We have found the EarthCraft home to be another important benefit. This home is roughly 25% larger than our previous one, yet the heating and cooling bills appear to be less than that from our last home. This was a pretty hot summer and we were pleasantly surprised by the utility bills.

Nick and Lynn D’Amato, EarthCraft homeowner (home by Bain-Waring), September 22, 2012

Thanks for all of your organizations’ help. This being our first job we didn’t know what to expect; however, the efficiency and professionalism exhibited by Phillip, Jeff Sadler, and the other members of your team we worked with led to this experience exceeding our expectations. We are pleased to continue to promote the EarthCraft program and provide a more efficient housing product for our rental clients.

Carl L. Hardee, President of Lawson Realty Corporation – June 3, 2011

We’re appreciating the comfortable, steady temperatures in the house, day and night. No drafts, no sudden changes. The prompt hot water delivery is quite a treat. We rarely hear outside noises. Barking dogs and neighbors’ power tools are the only exception. Otherwise it’s a joy. Our air exchanger appears to trap any fine dust and we don’t get to breathe it – so we’ve been quite healthy since we moved in at the beginning of last July. Our electric bills have been remarkably low – and that’s been a welcome change. Three cheers for Promethean Homes!

Bob Gross & Jean Shepard, EarthCraft homeowner (home by Promethean Homes), utility bills average $70 per month – May 2015

I just wanted to send a quick note to let you know I really enjoyed the training session I attended in Glen Allen last Thursday. I only wish I had thought about all these measures back when I was building. Your knowledge and enthusiasm is very evident as you did a great job of presenting. You and your staff have been extremely helpful and friendly in working with us on our projects. It has not gone unnoticed. Looking forward to partnering with you guys on future projects.

Mark Adams, Multifamily Development Project Manager at People Inc on attending EarthCraft builder training – February 6, 2014

Piedmont Housing works with Viridiant on all our affordable multifamily apartment projects. Viridiant helps us identify sustainable products, advanced building techniques and comprehensive development strategies that assure long term durability and improved energy efficiency. This leads to better buildings with more comfortable living spaces and dramatically reduced utility bills for our low-to-moderate income residents.

Kevin Wood, Director of Multifamily Projects, Piedmont Housing Alliance – April 2, 2014

The last 2 years have been a huge learning experience for me and my team it has also impacted our work practices and product in a positive way not to mention we had a blast.

John Stiltner worked on Martinsville Lofts an EarthCraft Multifamily project – February 8, 2012

Richmond Habitat welcomes the expertise of Viridiant’s professional staff and its technical advisors to build healthier and more sustainable, energy efficient homes. They are a true partner in our affordable housing building efforts. For very reasonable fees, they exceed expectations in answering questions and visiting the site to educate the builder on sustainable practices. Their technical support during the design and pre-drywall inspection have helped us lower our HERS ratings to the low 70s/high 60s. In other words, we are building homes that are 30-35% more energy efficient than other new homes built to code. For these reasons, RMHFH builds all of our new homes and all possible remodels to the EarthCraft certification standard.

Jack Thompson, VP of Construction and Land Acquisition, Richmond Metropolitan Habitat for Humanity – January 16, 2014

Find a builder

Find an Earthcraft Builder in your area