Testimonials

Have you completed a project with Viridiant? Then we would love to hear from you.  Please submit your testimonials here.

EarthCraft is a very flexible program, which works with all building types and sizes, and the entire Viridiant staff, from the technical advisor to the inspector, truly work as a member of the development team to assist the project to a successful completion!

Adam J. Stockmaster, T.M. Associates, Inc. – December 2013

Last year I moved into My EarthCraft Certified Home (rating of 61) which is approximately 35% larger than my previous home in Northern Virginia which was built in 2001. Currently I use roughly 30-40% less energy + have an additional child. My family & I have noticed healthy indoor air quality & no temperature changes as you walk through the house. After speaking with a few of our neighbors which live in new homes & co-workers (mix of old and new homes) (none of them have EarthCraft Certified Homes) our utility usage through the very cold months was 20-50% less than theirs – which shows me that the components of an EarthCraft Certified Home work & save money.

Andrew Owen, EarthCraft Homeowner (home by Southern Development) – January 2015

Our experience with Viridiant has been beneficial on many levels from concept of the project to delivery of the completed structure. Bob Congdon, our Technical Advisor, works as a part of our team to ensure correct sealing and insulation with flexibility of schedule to allow the work to proceed unimpeded. We look forward to the commencement of new multifamily projects with Viridiant in November of this year.

Jeff Reynolds, Construction Projects Manager, Better Housing Coalition – April 2, 2014

Richmond Habitat welcomes the expertise of Viridiant’s professional staff and its technical advisors to build healthier and more sustainable, energy efficient homes. They are a true partner in our affordable housing building efforts. For very reasonable fees, they exceed expectations in answering questions and visiting the site to educate the builder on sustainable practices. Their technical support during the design and pre-drywall inspection have helped us lower our HERS ratings to the low 70s/high 60s. In other words, we are building homes that are 30-35% more energy efficient than other new homes built to code. For these reasons, RMHFH builds all of our new homes and all possible remodels to the EarthCraft certification standard.

Jack Thompson, VP of Construction and Land Acquisition, Richmond Metropolitan Habitat for Humanity – January 16, 2014

Viridiant staff is always available and ready to answer questions or troubleshoot issues that come up during construction. They understand that design and construction is a fluid process and there are often unique circumstances that need to be addressed quickly and thoughtfully.

Joshua Galloway, Community Housing Partners Design Studio – November 2013

Just wanted to drop you a quick note and say that yesterday was one of the best presentations we have had at KBS in awhile. Really a great job and some good things to consider in construction and at my own house.

Worth Bugg, KBS attended a EarthCraft training – January 25, 2012

Viridiant is doing more than any other organization as they deal with making residential homes more energy efficient and changing the construction field.

BetterRichmond on the Style Weekly article "How Green is Richmond?" – November 10, 2011

The last 2 years have been a huge learning experience for me and my team it has also impacted our work practices and product in a positive way not to mention we had a blast.

John Stiltner worked on Martinsville Lofts an EarthCraft Multifamily project – February 8, 2012

We’re appreciating the comfortable, steady temperatures in the house, day and night. No drafts, no sudden changes. The prompt hot water delivery is quite a treat. We rarely hear outside noises. Barking dogs and neighbors’ power tools are the only exception. Otherwise it’s a joy. Our air exchanger appears to trap any fine dust and we don’t get to breathe it – so we’ve been quite healthy since we moved in at the beginning of last July. Our electric bills have been remarkably low – and that’s been a welcome change. Three cheers for Promethean Homes!

Bob Gross & Jean Shepard, EarthCraft homeowner (home by Promethean Homes), utility bills average $70 per month – May 2015

Thanks for all of your organizations’ help. This being our first job we didn’t know what to expect; however, the efficiency and professionalism exhibited by Phillip, Jeff Sadler, and the other members of your team we worked with led to this experience exceeding our expectations. We are pleased to continue to promote the EarthCraft program and provide a more efficient housing product for our rental clients.

Carl L. Hardee, President of Lawson Realty Corporation – June 3, 2011

Find a builder

Find an Earthcraft Builder in your area